KINESIOLOGIST, FOUNDER OR  BUDDHA SUP (SCHOOL OF PADDLE BOARD), PADDLE BOARD ATHLETE

You could say that Eli has been 'bathing' in sport since her birth. Coming from an active family, it was at the age of 3 that she started the sport intensively: downhill skiing, water skiing and swimming lessons. Having had the chance to grow up on the water's edge, it is the aquatic environment that she chooses as her favorite place. She then got into other sports related to water: wake board, wake surf, surf, kite surf, triathlon, scuba diving, sports apnea and then paddle board.


As an entrepreneur at heart, she founded Buddha SUP in 2016, a paddle board school located in Terrebonne (North Shore Montreal) and began in 2017 her first paddle board competitions in Quebec. Her successful past as an athlete including triathlon (2 times finalist of 70.3 Ironman Mont Tremblant) and her very competitive side got her into the podiums several times for SUP racing in Quebec and the United States. (Among these: 2 times winner of the golden paddle at the Montreal SUP FEST).


Deep, dynamic and determined, nothing stops him. Training is one of his priorities. Bachelor in kinesiology from the University of Sherbrooke in 2011, she was passionate about her notions of the body and muscles and the understanding of human movement. According to her, the balance between all of our physical capacities is important, regardless of our sport or what we do to maintain a healthy lifestyle. In addition, being a paddle board athlete requires a great capacity to use the stabilizing muscles. This is why she introduces exercises in instability with each training. According to her, the Balance Board is the perfect addition to her workouts to complement her weekly routine.


Passionate about sports and a healthy lifestyle, Eli wants to take everyone onboard. Lively, playful and a great motivator, she never stops promoting health and physical training.

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Suscribe to our newsletter to receive special deals

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

©2020 by Montreal B-Board

ELISABETH

DUPUIS

KINÉSIOLOGUE, FONDATRICE  BUDDHA SUP (ÉCOLE DE PADDLE BOARD), ATHLÈTE DE PADDLE BOARD

On peut dire qu'Éli ''baigne '' dans le sport depuis sa naissance. Provenant d'une famille active, c'est à l'âge de 3 ans qu'elle débute le sport de manière importante :  le ski alpin, ski nautique et les cours de natation. Ayant eu la chance de grandir sur le bord de l'eau , c'est le milieu aquatique qu'elle choisit comme endroit de prédilection. Les autres sports suivent ensuite : wake board, wake surf, surf, kite surf,  triathlon, plongée sous-marine, apnée sportive et ensuite le paddle board.  
 

En 2016, déjà entrepreneur dans l’âme, elle fonde Buddha SUP, une école de paddle board située à Terrebonne (Rive Nord Montréal) et débute en 2017 ses premières compétitions de paddle board au Québec.  Son passé sportif dont le triathlon ( 2 fois finaliste du 70.3 Ironman Mont Tremblant) et son côté très compétitif lui valent plusieurs podiums en course de SUP au Québec et aux États-Unis.  (Parmi ceux-ci : 2 fois gagnante de la pagaie d'or au Montréal SUP FEST).
 

Fonceuse, dynamique et déterminée, rien ne l'arrête. S’entraîner fait partie de ses priorités. Bachelière en kinésiologie de l'université de Sherbrooke en 2011, ses notions sur le corps et les muscles et la compréhension du mouvement humain la passionne. Selon elle, l'équilibre entre toutes nos capacités physiques est important, peu importe notre sport ou ce que nous faisons pour garder un mode de vie sain . De plus, être athlète en paddle board exige une grande capacité d'utilisation des muscles stabilisateurs. C'est pourquoi elle incorpore des exercices en instabilité à chaque entraînement. Selon elle, le Balance Board est l'ajout parfait à ses entraînements pour compléter sa routine hebdomadaire. 
 

Passionnée par les sports et un mode de vie sain, Eli désire embarquer tout le monde dans son “bateau”. Entraînante, enjouée et grande motivatrice, elle ne cesse de promouvoir la santé et l’entraînement physique. 
 

  • Facebook
  • Instagram

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir nos offres spéciales

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

©2020 by Montreal B-Board