THE ORIGINS OF THE PROJECT

The Sharing Is Caring project was launched in February 2019, just over a year after the launch of Montréal B-Board. Seeing the growth of his company, Nicolas Loiselle, decided to return to the origins of his project in order to give back to the Costa Rican community that inspired him the idea of balance boards.

In 2017 Nicolas left his routine to live 6 months in Costa Rica. Being surrounded by surfers made him discovered the practice of balance board, usually called rolla bolla.

When he went back to Montreal, he made his first board. Seeing the enthusiasm of his entourage for this fun and innovative training tool, he perfected his product and decided to start it as a business.

The growing success of Montreal B-Board allowed Nicolas to live from his passion in just one year. Grateful for this growth and the kindness of the people who have supported him since the beginning, he decided to go back to the origins of the project to share his happiness and success.

OUR VALUES

GIVE BACK TO THE COMMUNITY

At Montréal B-Board, we hold values that are close to our heart and that are an integral part of our DNA: respect for the environment and respect for others. Costa Rica is a source of inspiration not only for the essence of our product, but also for the healthy and balanced lifestyle and state of mind that the motto "Pura Vida" conveys - it is on this vision that our company was built and evolves.

On the environmental side, by making our boards from recycled wood and planting a tree for every board sold, our goal of having a positive impact on the environment was quickly achieved. We are very proud to have created a business model based on a local circular economy - we have demonstrated that it is possible to undertake and succeed in an eco-responsible manner.  

One year after our launch, the time had come to highlight our human commitment and to share our joy of life!

It was quite naturally that Nicolas had the idea to go back to Costa Rica to give back to this country that has warmly welcomed him throughout this trip that has changed his life. Hospitality, sharing, parity and kindness... these are the good feelings that Montreal B-Board wanted to convey through the Sharing is Caring project, which aimed to support young children in Costa Rica.

This project, in collaboration with the Selina Hostels, consisted of offering balance boards in several schools in the country where the most underprivileged live. In order to encourage gender equality, we provided each school 2 balance boards, one for girls and one for boys. Accompanied by the Costa Rican Balance Board champion, Fabricio Sanchez, we organized balance board classes to show children how to use the boards in a fun and safe way.

Just to see the smiles on the faces of all these children and our hearts filled with joy, for us the mission is accomplished!

A big thank you to hmvision for the production of this amazing video

Suscribe to our newsletter to receive special deals

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

©2020 by Montreal B-Board

SHARING

IS CARING

LES ORIGINES DU PROJET

Le projet Sharing Is Caring a vu le jour en février 2019, un peu plus d'un an après le lancement de Montréal B-Board. En constatant la croissance de sa compagnie, Nicolas Loiselle, a décidé de retourner aux origines de son projet afin de redonner à la communauté Costaricaine qui lui a inspiré l'idée des balance boards.

En effet, en 2017 Nicolas a quitté sa routine montréalaise pour partir vivre 6 mois au Costa Rica et c'est en côtoyant des surfeurs qu'il a découvert la pratique du balance board, appelé plus communément rolla bolla.

À son retour à Montréal il s'est confectionné sa première planche, puis voyant l'enthousiasme de son entourage envers cet outil d'entraînement amusant et innovant, il a perfectionné son produit et a décidé d'en faire une business.

Le succès grandissant de Montréal B-Board a permis à Nicolas de vivre de sa passion en seulement un an. Reconnaissant de cet essor et de la bienveillance des gens qui l'ont soutenu depuis ses débuts, il a décidé de repartir aux origines du projet pour partager son bonheur et sa réussite.

NOS VALEURS

REDONNER À LA COMMUNAUTÉ

Chez Montréal B-Board il y a des valeurs qui nous tiennent à coeur et qui font partie intégrante de notre ADN: le respect de l'environnement et le respect d'autrui. Le Costa Rica est une source d'inspiration pas seulement pour l'essence même de notre produit, mais aussi pour l'état d'esprit et le mode de vie sain et équilibré que véhicule la devise "Pura Vida"- c'est sur cette vision que notre compagnie s'est bâtie et évolue.

 

Pour le volet environnemental, en fabriquant nos planches avec du bois recyclé et en plantant un arbre pour chaque planche vendue, notre objectif d'avoir un impact positif sur l'environnement a vite été atteint. Nous sommes très fiers d'avoir créé un modèle d'affaire basé sur une économie circulaire locale - nous avons démontré qu'il est possible d'entreprendre et dé réussir de manière éco-responsable.  

Un an après notre lancement, le temps était venu de faire valoir notre engagement humain et de partager notre joie de vivre!

C'est tout naturellement que l'idée est venue à Nicolas de repartir au Costa Rica pour redonner à ce pays qui l'a chaleureusement accueilli tout au long de ce voyage qui a changé sa vie. L'hospitalité, le partage, la parité et la bienveillance... ce sont ces bons sentiments que Montréal B-Board a voulu véhiculer à travers le projet Sharing is Caring, qui visait à soutenir les jeunes enfants du Costa Rica.

 

Ce projet réalisé en collaboration avec les auberges Selina consistait à offrir des balance boards dans plusieurs écoles du pays où vivent les plus démunis. Afin d'encourager l'égalité des sexes, nous avons offert à chaque école 2 balance boards, un pour les filles et un pour les garçons. Accompagnés du champion Costaricain du Balance Board, Fabricio Sanchez, nous organisions des cours d'initiation au balance board afin de montrer aux enfants comment utiliser les planches de manière amusante et sécuritaire.

Juste de voir le sourire sur les visages de tous ces enfants et nos coeurs remplis de joie, pour nous la mission été accomplie!

Un grand merci à hmvision pour la

production de ce reportage

Inscrivez-vous pour recevoir nos offres spéciales

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle

©2020 by Montreal B-Board